Table of Contents
- What happens to messages when you logout of Kik?
- Does erasing a chat on Kik erase it for the other individual?
- Does erasing Kik erase messages?
- Can cops see Kik messages?
- Why does Kik erase messages?
- For how long do messages remain on Kik?
- What happens if I uninstall Kik?
- Do non-active Kik accounts get erased?
What happens to messages when you logout of Kik?
Log out of Kik. You can log out of your account by going to Settings > > Your Account > > Log Out. After you log out of your account, your messages in your chats will be cleared. … You will not get notices for your Kik messages up until you have actually logged into your account once again.
Does erasing a chat on Kik erase it for the other individual?
On Kik, you can erase private messages or whole chats. Specific Messages: Pushing and hold the message you ‘d like to erase and tap Erase. Erasing a message in your chat will not erase it from your good friend’s chat considering that all messages a saved in your area on each gadget.
Does erasing Kik erase messages?
Long-term deactivation indicates erasing a Kik account permanently. When erased, it can not be brought back. You will not get messages or get e-mails from Kik ever once again. … When you completely shut off or erase your account, you’ll no longer be able to log back in or gain access to contact details or message history.
Can cops see Kik messages?
Unlike some completing apps, Kik states it does not have the capability to view composed messages in between users, or to reveal them to the cops.
Why does Kik erase messages?
It does not keep your chats and does not save copies of anything you send out. The Kik servers are simply message relays. … All messages are saved money on your phone within the Kik app. If anything happens to your phone or the app is damaged or erased, your messages vanish.
For how long do messages remain on Kik?
You are just permitted to see the last 1000 chats within two days on iPhone (600 chats on Android). For older chats, you’ll see the last 500 messages (the last 200 messages on Android), which indicates you can’t check out older Kik messages from Kik itself beyond 1000 msgs within 48 hrs or 500 msgs after 2 days.
What happens if I uninstall Kik?
It depends upon their system configration, let’s state their system keeps messages on hold for 1 week after that if undelivered they erase it, and after that you will be never ever able to retrive the message. … You will be able to recieve messages even after you unistall the kik app as long as you have not obstructed the user.
Do non-active Kik accounts get erased?
Momentarily deactivating your account indicates: You’ll no longer get Kik messages, or e-mails. Your Kik username will not be searchable. Your name will be erased from the contact lists of individuals you have actually talked to.